Eastport Pirate Festival

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to attend much of the pirate festival but was lucky enough to be around for the parade on Saturday, September 6, 2008. 

Everyone was having a good time and dressed to the nines.  I wish I could have been around for the whole affair, but here are some photos I took during the parade:

Every self respecting pirate should have a skunk on his shoulder!

Every self respecting pirate should have a skunk on his shoulder!

Ahoy, Matey!

Ahoy, Matey!

Walk the plank?  He couldn't mean me!

Walk the plank? He couldn't mean me!

 

3 responses to “Eastport Pirate Festival

  1. I wonder if the readership of LDE are aware that
    on thurs (9-11-08) they should all write in and
    wish Duffy’s pirate and very happy DOB.
    Har-har, hoist a foamy tankard or two for me,
    me bucktette.

  2. Pingback: Eastport Pirate Festival - The Pirates Post

  3. Greetings from Moose Island, Captain Blah…thanks for the birthday wishes!

Leave a Reply

